January 2018 Journal Notes

Happy New Year everyone.

Awards night saw the following awards presented: Clubwoman of the Year: Brenda Hallard and Highest Overall Points for attendance on Runs: Ian Scott. Further awards went to Dave Moy for dealing with adversity, Brenda again, for oldest bike combination, Glyn Buckler for Engineers Cup, Andy Barnett for most impressive breakdown, Ian again, for most regular turnout on a girder forked machine, Neil Batchelor for his Picnic run, Jeremy Main for highest attendance on Wrinkly Runs and Chris Delaney for highest attendance on Sunday Runs.

Thanks to Glyn for organising the Annual Dinner, President Mike Chiddick for officiating and the Lygon Arms for their excellent hospitality.

Hopefully our New Year’s Day Run went ok. The new calendar of events is done and if I haven’t sent you one please contact us, we have a great full year ahead of us. Our AGM is 2nd January at the Lygon Arms in Chipping Campden.